Gnosis - Quetzalcoatl Cultural Institute

Gnosis ICQ in: Spanish | Francais:

What are the four truths of the Buddha?

Answers from Master Samael Aun Weor.

Did you ever hear about the twelve causes of the Being? What do you know about the Four Noble Truths?

It is obvious that the Twelve Nidanas and the Four Truths specially characterize the Hinayana system.

The Nidanas belong to that wise theory of the current of the concatenation law which produces merit and demerit and which finally manifests Karma in the whole plenitude of its power.

It is a system which has the famous laws of TRANSMIGRATION, RETURN, and RECURRENCE as a foundation.

It is obvious that the Hinayana system—or Lesser Vehicle School—is of a very ancient origin, while the Mahayana or Greater Vehicle School belongs to a posterior period; it had its origin after the disincarnation of Buddha.

It is clear that in their depth, both schools teach the same esoteric doctrine. "YANA" or "vehicle" is a mystical expression. Therefore, both vehicles signify that we can escape from the torture of rebirths by means of THE REALIZATION OF THE INNERMOST SELF: THE BEING.

Samael Aun Weor.