Gnosis - Quetzalcoatl Cultural Institute

Gnosis ICQ in: Spanish | Francais:

What is required to begin the path of Initiation?

Answer from the V.M. Samael Aun Weor.

The sign of the infinite is in the center of the Ninth Sphere. The earth has nine atomic stratums and the sign of the infinite is found within the Ninth Stratum. The Nine Initiations of Minor Mysteries gradually corresponds with each one of these nine stratums. Each Initiation of Minor Mysteries gives access to each one of these terrestrial stratums. Therefore, only the ones who have attained the nine Initiations of Minor Mysteries can reach the heart of the earth.

Flee from those who sell initiations. Remember that the initiation is your own life. If you want initiation, write it upon a reed (whosoever understands this let him understand it, for there is wisdom within). The Path of Liberation is represented by the life, passion, death, resurrection, and ascension of our Adorable Savior. Remember that your ego does not receive initiations. Thus, you must not boast of being an initiate; do not say, “I have these initiations” or “I have these powers” because this is arrogance and vanity. Only the Innermost receives initiations. You, wretched creature are nothing but the sinning shadow of the one who has never sinned. Exert yourself so that you can die more each time within yourself so that the “Son of Man” can be born within you.

Samael Aun Weor. Book: Esoteric course of Kabalah.

Answer from the Magazine "The Wisdom of the Being".

When the student feels ready because he has released a percentage of consciousness and can consciously travel in the astral body, he can ask the masters of the white lodge to launch the tests of the four elements: Fire, air, water and earth.

Whoever wishes to enter this path must be serene before his enemies, tenacious in his purposes and successfully overcome the obstacles that arise and not faint before failures, as well as knowing how to adapt to all the circumstances of life; By means of these four tests the morality of the disciple is examined.

Formerly in Egypt, these tests were presented in the physical world, later they are lived in the internal worlds: Astral, mental and causal, although sometimes also in the physical. The candidate is examined and if he is victorious, he is given a cloak that distinguishes him as a chela of the White Lodge.

Later the disciple will be able to enter the nine initiations of minor mysteries, each initiation has its degrees and each degree its tests, the aspirant will have to live all the passion of the divine master Jesus, all the drama of Golgotha, this path is that of initiation. The aspirant will be persecuted and harassed by his enemies, humiliated, tortured, whipped, insulted, he must carry his cross and if he protests he will not be able to reach high initiation, a very difficult test is called "Direne" because the chastity of the disciple is tested in the face of the most terrible temptations. This happens in the physical world.

We must make these battles that the great masters have lived in their own flesh at every moment, at every moment of our existence, if we really want a total transformation of ourselves and thus someday reach the degree of man and later the of superman, each one of these degrees of initiation is received with an awakened consciousness.

The Wisdom of Being Magazine 92, Chapter: "The Book of the Dead."