Gnosis - Quetzalcoatl Cultural Institute

Gnosis ICQ in: Spanish | Francais:

What types of mummies exist?

Answer from the V.M. Samael Aun Weor.

There are two types of mummies; one of these types relates to the dead whose cadavers were submitted to the processes of mummification, and the other to the dead in a state of “catalepsy”.

…Although my words may seem too enigmatic and strange, in truth I say to you that my physical body did not die, but did however go to the sepulcher. There is another type of mummy; that which is related with catalepsy. My case was certainly not an exception; many other Hierophants have passed to the sepulcher in a cataleptic state.

It should in no way be a surprise to us that this very special type of mummy continues to live without any type of nutrition whatsoever, but with all of the natural faculties in suspension. Remember that the toads during winter buried in the mud lie in rest like corpses, without any food at all, but in spring they return to life. Have you heard of hibernation?

Egyptian catalepsy goes much further; and is furthermore wisely combined with magic and occult chemistry.

Samael Aun Weor. Book: Tarot and Kabbalah.

Answer from the Magazine "The Wisdom of the Being".

The Egyptians consider four bodies of the soul, with existence in different dimensions: The physical one, they called "the mummy", and it is perceptible in the three-dimensional world and the suprasensible bodies were known as: Ka or astral body (the body of dreams) , Ba or mental body and Ku or causal body (world of causes). (Aun Weor, The four kayas or bodies of perfection).

They affirmed that these bodies are lunar because the ego uses them to manifest itself, the selves or red demons of Seth live in them, fight among themselves and cause all kinds of psychological contradictions, therefore, the Egyptians insist on eliminating these psychological demons through of observation and understanding to be internally reborn or resurrect.

In the Egyptian arcane 20 it is represented how the human being must die in himself to free his soul (sparrow hawk with a human head) and achieve inner illumination. This is called the spiritual resurrection. There was also talk of the physical resurrection, as cited in the Bible and of which great masters and initiates such as Jesus the Christ, Cagliostro, Paracelsus, Hermes Trismegistus, Nicolás Flamel, Quetzalcóatl, Saint Germain, Babají, etc. have spoken. The Egyptians were specialists in the mummification process; They knew that there are two kinds of mummies: living mummies and dead mummies, which correspond to the bodies preserved by the mummification processes and those that are in a state of "catalepsy", respectively.

The Wisdom of Being Magazine 92, Chapter: "Egyptian Mummies."