Gnosis - Quetzalcoatl Cultural Institute

Gnosis ICQ in: Spanish | Francais:

Which are the Aztec gods of the four elements?

Answers from the books of Samael Aun Weor


Tlaloc is the God of rain. TIalli means “ground”; Octli means “wine”; “the wine soaked up by the ground.”

Ehecati, God of the air, of the wind and of the night is an invisible and untouchable Deity. The Nahuas represented him with a mask of death with an enormous or naked skull with a mouth of elongated lips from where the wind was blown.

The Nahuas called this first spiritual emanation “Huehueteotl,” the Father of Gods and human beings, the Old God, the first and last synthesis of our Being.

Coatlicue, the devourer of men, the Goddess of earth.


Samael Aun Weor. Aztec Christic Magic