Gnosis - Quetzalcoatl Cultural Institute

Gnosis ICQ in: Spanish | Francais:

What are the 4 worlds of creation according to the Kabbalah?


Answer from Master Samael Aun Weor.

A Sephiroth cannot be understood in a single plane because its nature is quadruple. The kabalists make this very clear when they say that there are four worlds.

AZILUTH: is the archetypal world, or world of emanations. It is a Divine World.

BRIAH: Is the world of creation, also called Khorcia, or that is, the world of limits.

YETZIRAH: Is the world of formation and of the Angels.

ASSIAH: Is the world of action, the world of matter.

Samael Aun Weor. Excerpt from the book: "Tarot and Kabbalah".


Response given on the magazine
The Wisdom of the Being, number 83.

There are four great Atlantean Masters in the Temple of Love in Tula and each of them carries a butterfly engraved on his chest. They are four masters that represent the four characters of the name of the Highest (Tetragrammaton) and the four kingdoms of creation.

One is Assiah "the kingdom of substance", it’s where we live, move and carry our personality. The second is Yetzirah or "the realm of formation", where we experience magic (the effect of the forces of nature) and the realm of time and eternity. The third to Briah or "kingdom of creation" where our Divine Trimurti of our Intimate, his spiritual soul and his human soul is manifested. Finally, the fourth represents Aziluth or "the kingdom of emanations," which is the kingdom of the Pure Spirit, the Crown of Life Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

Excerpt from the ICQ's XXIII International Congress and the Magazine 83.