Gnosis - Quetzalcoatl Cultural Institute

Gnosis ICQ in: Spanish | Francais:

What is needed to develop the Chakras?

Answers from Master Samael Aun Weor.

The third chakra is the umbilical or emotional center. The special virtue is then the control of the emotions, to kill desires, passions such as gluttony, drunkenness, etc. One must be temperate, not allowing oneself to be carried away by the emotions.

The fourth chakra is that of the heart; it is the center of Love. One must know how to love, not to hate. Its foundation is Love.

The fifth Church is Sardis; it is related with the intellect, the mind. One must know how to be cautious with the Word, the Verb. Just thought and word, just action, right thought, right feeling, right action. To take care of the mind and of the Word it is as bad to speak when one should be silent, as to be silent when one should speak. There are times when it is a crime to speak just as there are times when to be silent is a crime. There are criminal silences.

In the sixth Church, in order to have clairvoyance, it is necessary to have serenity. To be able to see in the internal worlds, one must not let oneself be carried away by anger because this destroys the frontal chakra. For this reason serenity is necessary.

For the development of the seventh Church, elevated devotion, total sanctity, and Will are necessary.

Samael Aun Weor.