What is the Tree of Life?

Topic of the Week -- Previous Topics

Answers from the books of Samael Aun Weor


Tree of life

If we observe the Tree of Life as it is written by the Hebraic Kabalists we see Ten Sephiroth.

It begins with the Ancient of Days, Kether, who is in the highest position on the Tree; then comes Chochmah, the second Sephiroth, or Second Logos which is the Cosmic Christ or Vishnu; then comes Binah, the Third Logos, the Lord Shiva.

The Rabbis taught that Kether, Chochmah and Binah are the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit, just as depicted in the Tree of Life of the Hebraic Mysteries.

Kether, Chochmah and Binah are the Trimurti and Perfection, are the Divine Triangle, the Beloved Father, the most adored Son, and the very wise Holy Spirit.
After the Divine Triangle there is an abyss, and following this abyss, there is a second triangle made up of Chesed, the fourth Sephiroth, which corresponds to the Intimus, or Atman the Ineffable, speaking in Sanskrit terms.

It continues with Geburah, the Rigor of the Law, the fifth Sephiroth, the Buddhi, the Divine Soul which is feminine. Then follows Tiphereth, the sixth Sephiroth, the Human Soul, which is masculine.

As a further development there comes a third triangle, and is represented by Netzach the mind, the seventh Sephiroth. It continues with Hod, the eighth Sephiroth, the Astral Body; further down is Jesod, the ninth Sephiroth, the principal foundation of sex, the vital base of the human organism, the vital body or etheric vehic le, the Lingam Sarira of Theosophy.

Lastly we find the lowest part of the Tree of Life, Malchuth, the tenth Sephiroth, the world or physical body, the body of flesh and bone.

Samael Aun Weor. Tarot and Cabala