What is the law of Three?

Topic of the Week -- Previous Topics

Answers from the books of Samael Aun Weor



Our Gnostic students should never forget what the three forces called Father-Son- Holy Spirit are. These three forces constitute the Sacred Triamazikamno.

This is the Holy Affirming, the Holy Denying, the Holy Reconciling; the Holy God, the Holy Firm One, the Holy Immortal.

In electricity, these are the three poles: positive, negative and neutral. Without the presence of these three poles, all creation is impossible.

In Gnostic esoteric science, the three independent forces have the following names: Surp-Otheos, Surp-Skiros, Surp-Athanotos; the Propelling, Affirming, Positive Force; the Denying Force, the Denying force, the Force of Resistance; the Reconciling Force, the Liberating Force, the Neutralizing Force.

These three forces in the Ray of Creation resemble three wills, three consciousnesses, three units. Each of these three forces contains in itself all the possibilities of the three.

But, in their point of conjunction, each of them manifests only its principle: the positive, negative or neutral.

It is very interesting to see the three forces in action. They separate, move away from each other and then come together again in order to form new trinities which originate new worlds, new creations.

In the Absolute, the three forces are the One Logos, the Army of the Verb within the Great Unit of life free in its movement.

Samael Aun Weor. Esteric Treatise of Hermetic Astrology.